Club Diary

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Bubble Nebula (NGC 7635)
From the Hubble Space Telescope
Meeting Dates For 2017

Directions
Friday 16 June 19.30 - 21.30 - at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: Paul Roche - Robotic Astronomy
No meetings in July & August
Friday 15 September 19.30 - 21.30 - at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: Peter Chappell & Rob Slack: United States Total Solar Eclipse, August 2017
Friday 20 October 19.30 - 21.30 - at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: Steve Tonkin - Binocular Astronomy
Friday 17 November 19.30 - 21.30 - at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: Mike Leggett: Exploration of Mars
Friday 15 December 19.30 - 21.30 - at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: Christmas Social
Meeting Dates For 2018
Friday 19 January 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: Prof. Elizabeth Pearson - The Chelyabinsk Meteor
Friday 16 February 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: Prof. Peter Read - Jupiter's Turbulent Atmosphere
Friday 16 March 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: AGM
Friday 20 April 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: TBA
Friday 18 May 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: Prof. Harrison - Space Weather
Friday 15 June 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: TBA
No meetings in July or August
Friday 21 September 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: TBA
Friday 19 October 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: TBA
Friday 16 November 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: Dr. Rhodri Evans - Astronomy from a Boeing 747
Friday 21 December 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: TBA
Stargazing near Swindon

Next Viewing: please see Noticeboard

Lacock Stargazing Nights
In the field at the back of the Red Lion pub in the centre of Lacock

Organised by Wiltshire Astronomical Society, Swindon Stargazers always welcome
Meeting the 4th Friday of the month at 8pm or the Saturday if not clear SEE WEBSITE