Club Diary

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Bubble Nebula (NGC 7635)
From the Hubble Space Telescope
Meeting Dates For 2018

Directions
Friday 16 November 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: Dr Robin Clegg MBE - Exoplanets and the Search for Life
Friday 14 December
Programme: Christmas Social
Meeting Dates For 2019
Friday 18 January 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: Ray Doran, Reaction Engines: SABRE: Unlocking the future of Hypersonic Flight and Space Access
Friday 15 February 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: Graham Bryant: Astronomical Events that have effected Human History
Friday 15 March 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: AGM plus Viv Williams: Astro Imaging - the Basics
Friday 12 April 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: Dr. Sarah Bosman: Dark Matter the most distant Objects
Friday 17 May 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme:Mark Woodland FRAS - Exoplanents and the Charterhouse Exoplanet Project
Friday 21 June 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: TBA
July & August - No Meetings
Friday 20 September 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: TBA
Friday 18 October 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: TBA
Friday 15 November 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: TBA
Friday 13 December 19.30 - 21.30 at Liddington Village Hall
Programme: TBA
Stargazing near Swindon

Next Viewing: please see Noticeboard

Lacock Stargazing Nights
In the field at the back of the Red Lion pub in the centre of Lacock

Organised by Wiltshire Astronomical Society, Swindon Stargazers always welcome
Meeting the 3rd Friday of the month at 8pm or the Saturday if not clear SEE WEBSITE