Club Diary

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Bubble Nebula (NGC 7635)
From the Hubble Space Telescope

Monthly meetings at Liddington Village Hall - Swindon

Directions

Meeting Dates For 2024
Friday, 19 January 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Bernard Henin: Exploring the Ocean Worlds of Our Solar System
Friday, 16 February 19.30 onwards - Zoom meeting
Programme: Jon Gale: The Lunar 100
Friday, 15 March 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: AGM
Friday, 19 April 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Michael Perryman: Gaia: Advances in our Understanding of the Galaxy
Friday, 17 May 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Kate Earl: Magnetars: The beauty behind the beast
Friday, 21 June 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Mary McIntyre FRAS: Shadows in Space & the stories they tell
.......................Summer Break.............................
Friday, 20 September 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Owen Brazell: Choosing an Eyepiece – it is half the telescope
Friday, 18 October 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Prof Martin Hendry MBE - The Science of Star Wars
Friday, 15 November 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Prof David Southwood CBE - How and why the Icy Moons of Jupiter became a goal for space exploration?
Friday, 13 December 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Christmas Social
Meeting Dates For 2025
Friday, 17 January 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Dr Jeni Millard: The Hidden Universe
Friday, 21 February 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Andrew Lound: A Missing Planet
Friday, 21 March 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: AGM
Friday, 25 April 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Dr Alex Cameron (Provisional): 'Galaxies In The Early Universe: Results From JWST'
Friday, 16 May 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: TBA
Friday, 20 June 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: TBA
.......................Summer Break.............................
Friday, 18 September 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: TBA
Friday, 17 October 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: TBA
Friday, 21 November 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: TBA
Friday, 12 December 19.30 onwards - Meeting in person
Programme: Christmas Social
Stargazing near Swindon

For more details please see Noticeboard

Lacock Stargazing Nights
In a car park near the Red Lion pub in the centre of Lacock

Organised by Wiltshire Astronomical Society, Swindon Stargazers always welcome
Meetings are organised on various dates - SEE WEBSITE